Country Breakfast

Eggs with bacon and toast always reminds me of my Grandma. She was the best and it’s the little things like eggs that bring her rushing back to me. She’s been gone since November… you just try to forget that they’re gone. I went to her house yesterday and it was eerily unchanged. My Uncle has been staying out there and has kept everything in it’s place. The only thing missing is her.
“Like what if I told you tomorrow you’ll never see the ocean again?” Daniel Clowes, WILSON.

One thought on “Country Breakfast

Leave a Reply

